Monday, January 10, 2011

Bright Eyes announce new album

After almost four longs years, Bright Eyes will be releasing their highly anticipated seventh studio album "The People's Key" on February 11th, 2011 in Germany and 4 days later - on Conor Oberst's birthday - in the States. For all of you living in New York City or London, you're in for a treat at the Radio City Music Hall in New York City on March 9th and London’s famed Royal Albert Hall on June 23rd. The tour, however, starts March 2nd. For more dates check out my Tour Dates page.

The three permanent members left in the band are Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis and Nathaniel Walcott. They recorded the album at their own ACR studio in Omaha, Nebraska. It was produced by Mike Mogis and engineered by Mogis and Andy LeMaster. Additional Bright Eyes players on "The People’s Key" are Andy LeMaster, (Now It’s Overhead), Matt Maginn (Cursive), Carla Azar (Autolux), Clark Baechle (The Faint), Shane Aspegren (The Berg Sans Nipple), Laura Burhenn (The Mynabirds) and Denny Brewer (Refried Ice Cream).

Saddle Creek has already released a free download of "Shell Games":
  Bright Eyes - Shell Games by Pretty Much Amazing

1. Firewall
2. Shell Games
3. Jejune Stars
4. Approximate Sunlight
5. Haile Selassie
6. A Machine Spiritual (In The People’s Key)
7. Triple Spiral
8. Beginner’s Mind
9. Ladder Song
10. One For You, One For Me

0 Kommentare:

Post a Comment